## JOINT BIO: SHORT (156 words)

**Lynn Ahrens** and **Stephen Flaherty** are considered the foremost theatrical writing team of their generation. They won Tony, Drama Desk and Outer Critics Circle Awards for *Ragtime*, and were nominated for two Academy Awards and two Golden Globes for Twentieth Century Fox's animated feature film, *Anastasia*, which they also adapted for Broadway. Their many mutual theatre credits include *Once On This Island* (2018 Tony Award for Best Revival of a Musical); *Seussical* (one of the most produced shows in America); *Rocky; My Favorite Year; Chita Rivera-The Dancer's Life; A Man of No Importance; Dessa Rose; The Glorious Ones; Lucky Stiff; Knoxville* and the upcoming *Little Dancer*. They are four-time Grammy nominees, and serve on Council for the Dramatists Guild of America, where they co-founded the DGF Fellows Program for Emerging Writers. In 2014 they were awarded the Oscar Hammerstein Lifetime Achievement Award, and in 2015 they were inducted into the Theater Hall of Fame. <u>www.ahrensandflaherty.com</u>.